Search:

Type: Posts; User: GuruGuru214

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.01 seconds.

  1. Replies
    5
    Views
    459

    Thanks for everything you've done here, Matt. ...

    Thanks for everything you've done here, Matt. Wishing you all the best at Renegade!
  2. Looks like I'm gonna have to miss this one,...

    Looks like I'm gonna have to miss this one, unfortunately. It sounds like it's gonna be a fun one, so I'm pretty bummed, but I had a major family emergency come up over the holidays. Hopefully...
  3. Replies
    2
    Views
    957

    I got a really good start on a list a while back,...

    I got a really good start on a list a while back, but I haven't touched it in quite a while. I still would really like to finish it, but at this point, my group has started playing a lot less DC as...
  4. Replies
    45
    Views
    60,276

    Sounds like your group needs to relax. "X cannot...

    Sounds like your group needs to relax. "X cannot be 0" is more than enough. Making him once per turn only would nerf him into the ground. What makes promo cards fun is that they have unusual...
  5. Replies
    18
    Views
    43,879

    My group handled the combination in a somewhat...

    My group handled the combination in a somewhat more streamlined way. We kept the Multiverse rule on confronting, and tied our character stacks to our champion stacks. When you lose a champion, you...
  6. Replies
    7
    Views
    9,670

    Just a heads up for anyone using this, I've...

    Just a heads up for anyone using this, I've updated it for Confrontations and added a few features.

    First off, I've added a feature to exclude the Crisis characters. By default, they shouldn't be...
  7. For Fawcett City, does "the main deck's set"...

    For Fawcett City, does "the main deck's set" refer to just the base set used in the main deck, or does it include the Multiverse expansion cards, since they come from the main deck?

    If it's the...
  8. If all the cards from a set in the Multiverse get...

    If all the cards from a set in the Multiverse get bought or destroyed, what happens to the Randomizer card? Is it removed from the game, or does it become a dead card in the deck?
  9. Thread: Master FAQ

    by GuruGuru214
    Replies
    5
    Views
    9,027

    Yeah, exactly. The only trouble is that...

    Yeah, exactly. The only trouble is that sometimes, similar cards aren't ruled the same way. When I can make the time, I want to totally start over, and this time, I want to include citations that...
  10. Replies
    7
    Views
    9,670

    Thanks! I'm glad you found it helpful. After...

    Thanks! I'm glad you found it helpful.

    After playing a few games with it, I'm actually liking it more than I thought I would. I like that we don't have to shuffle the oversized character deck,...
  11. So the Multiverse rulebook says to set up the...

    So the Multiverse rulebook says to set up the game using only non-Crisis oversized characters. Telos doesn't include "non-Crisis" in his text. So are Crisis characters valid targets for Telos, or...
  12. Replies
    7
    Views
    9,670

    True. In that sense, it's not really any...

    True. In that sense, it's not really any different from using Vanishing Point, but yeah, it's not the most convenient way to handle it.

    Like I said, I kinda jumped into this solution with both...
  13. Replies
    7
    Views
    9,670

    Yeah, that would certainly help. Also, for...

    Yeah, that would certainly help.

    Also, for cards that called for a random card of a certain type, we handled it in that first game by separating out all the cards of that type, then shuffling...
  14. Replies
    7
    Views
    9,670

    Multiverse Tool

    My group's first game of Multiverse was fun, but had a tendency to slow down when randomization was a factor. We avoided a good bit of it during setup, thanks to BenJazz's character and champion...
  15. Replies
    95
    Views
    114,821

    Purchased Villains get destroyed in Crisis. ...

    Purchased Villains get destroyed in Crisis. Super-Villains get removed from the game entirely. Like, you can't Black Lantern Ring back Vandal Savage in a Crisis game. Also, there's Crisis cards...
  16. Replies
    95
    Views
    114,821

    Not true. Miss Martian essentially removes your...

    Not true. Miss Martian essentially removes your hand from the game until the end of your turn, Disintegration is removed from the game if you use it, and all Super-Villains defeated in Crisis Mode...
  17. Thread: Master FAQ

    by GuruGuru214
    Replies
    5
    Views
    9,027

    I started one a while back, but combing the...

    I started one a while back, but combing the forums for every rule clarification I could find was tough work, so I never quite got finished with it. Here's what I've got so far.
  18. Replies
    8
    Views
    2,523

    My group is also eagerly awaiting the...

    My group is also eagerly awaiting the announcement of a Crisis 4.

    Recently, we realized that we hadn't really used Teen Titans in Crisis Mode, so we decided to give it a try. We combined it with...
  19. This is wrong. Teamwork states "During your...

    This is wrong. Teamwork states "During your turn, you may play the top card of any one foe's deck. When that card leaves play, return it to the top of its owner's deck."

    So a teamworked ongoing...
  20. Yeah, I have to agree, picking characters is a...

    Yeah, I have to agree, picking characters is a bit of a weak point at these things. I dread getting the high roll, because I know the only choice I'll have is to remove either one character I don't...
  21. Replies
    13
    Views
    3,156

    That depends, really. I went absolutely nuts...

    That depends, really. I went absolutely nuts with Golden Glider in a game where I got an early Patty Spivot (though this was partly because I was playing her with Saturn Girl, and Golden Glider...
  22. Yeah, I was there. We played each other in the...

    Yeah, I was there. We played each other in the first round. Sorry, I guess I forgot to tell you my forum name. I'm Kenny.
  23. Replies
    13
    Views
    3,156

    Yeah, for sure. While we love the two headed...

    Yeah, for sure. While we love the two headed variant, our rule is that we're not allowed to use it in Crisis until we've beaten it as intended. Usually only takes us 2-3 tries to crack a new Crisis...
  24. Replies
    13
    Views
    3,156

    We tried it, and as I recall, the main deck cards...

    We tried it, and as I recall, the main deck cards seemed to be a good fit. Unfortunately, I can't say that for sure because we also combined Crisis mode with our usual Two Heads Are Better Than One...
  25. Awesome! Really looking forward to this one.

    Awesome! Really looking forward to this one.
Results 1 to 25 of 154
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4