Search:

Type: Posts; User: Matt_Hyra

Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4

Search: Search took 0.04 seconds.

  1. Sticky: The active player moves. If we wanted the person...

    The active player moves. If we wanted the person who drew the card to move, it would be written as:
    "Target player draws a card, then places their Character on any space."



    No, you wouldn't....
  2. Sticky: That's why I posted this so prominently. The...

    That's why I posted this so prominently. The rulebook does mention that the Threat Tiles go from A to I. But the thought of losing/missing a piece will cause people to instantly forget that bit.
  3. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    96
    Views
    91,209

    It has been there once or twice already. Not sure...

    It has been there once or twice already. Not sure if any will turn up in our Gen Con leftovers or not...
  4. Sticky: Rebirth Scenario #6 Errata: Threat Level 5 is covered by Threat Tile I, not J.

    There is no J.
  5. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    96
    Views
    91,209

    4686 Rebirth does not have a playable promo....

    4686

    Rebirth does not have a playable promo. The only "promo" card was only given out at Gen Con, and was the Scenario 0 Training Scenario that is also part of the Launch Kit.
  6. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    96
    Views
    91,209

    Probably end of the year.

    Probably end of the year.
  7. Sticky: Batman is the one being Attacked, so he is the...

    Batman is the one being Attacked, so he is the one avoiding the Attack. Doesn't matter who controls the Defense. Batman's ability will trigger.
  8. Sticky: 1. Best to not think of any of the Attacks as...

    1. Best to not think of any of the Attacks as Global. Just because an Attack seems to hurt everyone doesn't make it a Global effect. If you are preventing a Super-Villain from reaching its...
  9. Sticky: Probably the copyright date. Note that most of...

    Probably the copyright date. Note that most of the cards are very Batman and Joker-centric as well.

    You always get the text at the top of the card no matter when you play a card. The text after a...
  10. Sticky: Since most have only an FAA, that would be the...

    Since most have only an FAA, that would be the preferred, but I could see making it a choice after a few games.
  11. Thread: Promos

    by Matt_Hyra
    Replies
    96
    Views
    91,209

    Vixen was not attached to a set. Skitter was...

    Vixen was not attached to a set.
    Skitter was sorta attached to Teen Titans.
    Yes, Joker is FE.
  12. Sticky: D. Not Attack and Move. Attacks happen first,...

    D. Not Attack and Move.
    Attacks happen first, but not actually all at once. You don't check for Villain movement until Step 3.

    Note that if the 2nd Villain is at its Destination, it will still...
  13. Sticky: The Reward only happens when you first acquire...

    The Reward only happens when you first acquire it.
    The Attack happens every time you play it.
  14. Sticky: Only the rules of Rebirth tell you to destroy...

    Only the rules of Rebirth tell you to destroy defeated Villains.
    You get the Reward and it goes into your deck. So both.
    Page 21 of the Rebirth rulebook also says that Villain Attacks will hit each...
  15. Sticky: Correct. If there are multiple Villains in your...

    Correct. If there are multiple Villains in your space, you can choose different directions for each of them if you wish.
  16. Sticky: 1. You choose the card, but from a random set....

    1. You choose the card, but from a random set.
    2. I would not use those in Multiverse as Super-Villains.
    3. When you gain a card from a set, the rules say to gain a "main deck" card from that set,...
  17. Here it is: 4684

    Here it is:

    4684
  18. Sticky: The Secret Cards do not carry over. They are...

    The Secret Cards do not carry over. They are exclusive to Scenario #2.
    You should keep going. The Scenario cards will tell all, eventually.
  19. Sticky: Yes, you leave her there, relinquishing ownership...

    Yes, you leave her there, relinquishing ownership of her and must buy her again if you wish. Same with the Jetpack.
  20. Sticky: Play it out. You never know what could happen....

    Play it out. You never know what could happen. There are Defenses that can quickly turn things around for you and prevent you from discarding your hand.

    Also, don't let Villains get to their...
  21. Sticky: You claim the reward.

    You claim the reward.
  22. Only brick and mortar stores can order the Launch...

    Only brick and mortar stores can order the Launch Kit.

    We are considering the issue of playmats...
  23. Replies
    5
    Views
    246

    Batman Ninja is the last DC product of the year,...

    Batman Ninja is the last DC product of the year, with more to come next year.
    Tales from the Citadel might get pushed back, as we are releasing something else instead.
    We want to do Dark Knights:...
  24. Replies
    2
    Views
    143

    Plastic Man was errated and reprinted in Crisis...

    Plastic Man was errated and reprinted in Crisis 2. The new wording, which you should use is:

    Choose an Equipment in your discard pile or that you played this turn. Plastic Man gains the game text...
  25. Sticky: Rulebook page 20: Reverse-Flash: His double...

    Rulebook page 20: Reverse-Flash: His double movement is still stopped by Characters.
Results 1 to 25 of 500
Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 4