Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Coimbra
    Posts
    314

    More questions :)

    Hi,
    Some more questions

    - The Echo key (and other color-changing keys) allows you to place a card under it "during a challenge".
    According to the clarification of the meaning of "during a challenge", does this mean you can place the card out of your turn (respecting your 3 card limit)? e.g: I play two white cards on my turn, and after cards are revealed, I activate the echo key and place one additional card bellow it from my hand.
    Or does it just mean that whenever I get to place a card (by some other means eg: Ghost Key) I can place it on the Echo key?

    (We have used to later interpretation but i'm not sure.)

    - If a card placed with the Echo key is stolen (before being revealed), will it still be painted when revealed?

    (We assumed yes)

    - If the Anywhere key is acquired during resolution by the winner of a challenge, can it still be played on time to take advantage of the effect on this round? Similarly, If I acquire a Ghost key during resolution, can I immediately use it to add a new card to play (and, for example, trigger a combo ?)
    (we assumed no)

    Thanks for your help,
    J

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    650
    The only time you are allowed to play a Strength card is during your turn. That is when you must place the card under the Echo Key. (Note that Keys can break this rule.)

    If a card under an Echo Key is stolen, it will not remain "painted."

    A player may resolve the end of turn in the order of their choosing. So if they have a combo that will grant them a Key, they can resolve that before resolving the "win." If you manage to grab the Anywhere Key, put it into play before you claim the Challenge card and you will trigger the Key.
    The Ghost Key cannot do the same, as it concerns the winner of the Challenge. Note that the rulebook specifically says that once a winner has been determined, you cannot play cards that would affect the outcome.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Coimbra
    Posts
    314
    Thanks again. Sorry for the battery of questions. We're enjoying the game and want to do things "right"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •