Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Midnight Merlin and Instant Death?

    Midnight Merlin's source card declares that, once played, the player must draw a dead wizard card. My question is does the player that picks up the card receive the effects of the dead wizard card immediately or do they hold it until they die and combine it with a secondary dead wizard card received upon death? Also, if the effects are immediate and the card that reads "You're dead. Deal with it." is picked up, does that character instantly die or do they simply not gain a bonus?


    P.S. - If a dead character picks up the "You're dead. Deal with it." card, do they have to sit out the next turn or simply receive no bonuses?

    Thank you,
    N.
    Last edited by 0dnan; 04-18-2012 at 09:37 PM. Reason: Grammar

  2. #2
    Dead Wizard cards aren't actually revealed and don't take effect until the next round. Don't forget that you also get a new dead wizard card at the end of each round in which you are dead.

    You're dead. Deal with it. Just means that you got no bonuses for that dead wizard card.
    :: Certifiably Insane ::
    Level 1 WoWTCG Judge
    Trade rep: +16 WoWTCG

    IGN: Zeenigami
    Twitch.tv/zeenigami

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,291
    Nectar of Nirvana doesn't kill you if you aren't already dead. It's just a blank that taunts you.
    By the way, Backlash From Beyond does not wait to take effect like the other Dead Wizard cards. It happens immediately. Note that the DWCards that take effect at the start of the next game say just that.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •