Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Action card clarifications

    Just wondering if this play is legal,

    Example: It's my turn and I have Heroic Constitution and Crude Explosion reveal on top of the action decks. I use Heroic Constitution to draw a card and I decide to go into combat with an Encounter. My opponent blocks me with a scout and I go into combat then I play Crude explosion, but my opponent responds with Heroic Constitution to negate it.

    Is it possible for players to re-use revealed action cards until the duration of the turn?

    What happens to action cards if they are negated from the decks or any players hand? Do they still remain in play until the end of turn?


  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Irvine, CA
    No, you can't re-use a card. For cards that can do one of two things in a turn, sometimes it is best to wait as long as possible to choose which one to use.

    A negated card remains in play until end of turn, so if it has Gold or something, you still get that value out of it.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts