Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Yet another question (for walkers)

    I have a question for you guys. As a walker, should the consequences at the bottom of a card be applied before the fight or is it whether or not you win or lose? For example, on the Feasting Walker card, do you remove an ally from the ally pool, period, or is it only a penalty if the survivor loses the fight? Another example, The Onslaught card, is the "move up two spaces" for the walker or player and when should it be done? We have gotten into plenty of heated discussions about the rules so hopefully this helps us out. Great game by the way. Hopefully there will be additional survivors soon!

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,283
    The rulebook mentions that the Walker "extra movement" cards may be played even if you aren't attacking a Survivor, because after playing one, you might be. So that movement happens before the attack. If you subsequently land on a Survivor, that is your attack card as well.

    The other ones, like Feasting Walker, can only be played when sharing a space with a Survivor, and the card text happens before the fight, so the outcome does not factor into it.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •