Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    J'onn j'onzz and clay face

    J'onn J'onzz text "Play the top card of the Super-Villain stack, then return it to the top of the stack."

    The question can you use Clay Face to copy J'onn J'onzz and regain the Super-Villain to use the powers twice?

    It all depends on when the Super-Villain goes back on the stack.
    Champion of the Black Flame #353
    Level 1 Judge

  2. #2
    Eternal Guardian
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    WDM, IA
    Posts
    3,031
    When you play a card, you fully resolves its text before playing anything else. J'onn makes you play the top Super Villian as part of his text resolving and then you put it back as per his text. So when you play Clayface, the Super Villian will have returned to the stack to be played again.
    Go Fish

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •