Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Corner Square Question...

    Thanks for a wonderfully fun game.

    Questions concerning the corner square...

    Question 1
    Regarding the corner squares, according to the rules you "draw and resolve two encounter cards." If you survive (don't get bit/turned) you obtain that squares location tile.

    SO...If you draw the card Hungry Walker and lose, you draw another encounter card. Does that count as "both" encounter cards for the corner tile, or is the one you draw from losing to the Hungry Walker considered part of resolving the Hungrey Walker card (and thus you still need to draw another card, for a total 3 encounter cards)?

    Question 2
    Again, regarding the corner square, the rules states that "If the location tile grants you Allies or Scrounge cards, you get them immediately, and only once"?

    Does this mean you gain the benefit before drawing your encounter cards, even though you've not won the tile yet?
    Last edited by lobo316; 12-29-2012 at 11:52 AM.

  2. #2
    Hero of Adamanth
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ensenada, Mexico
    Posts
    375
    Quote Originally Posted by lobo316 View Post
    Thanks for a wonderfully fun game.

    Questions concerning the corner square...

    Question 1
    Regarding the corner squares, according to the rules you "draw and resolve two encounter cards." If you survive (don't get bit/turned) you obtain that squares location tile.

    SO...If you draw the card Hungry Walker and lose, you draw another encounter card. Does that count as "both" encounter cards for the corner tile, or is the one you draw from losing to the Hungry Walker considered part of resolving the Hungrey Walker card (and thus you still need to draw another card, for a total 3 encounter cards)?
    You still need to draw an extra encounter Card, goes like this:

    Get to corner and draw First Encounter Card, Hungry Walker, Lose to it then Immediately draw another Encounter card DUE TO THE EFFECT of Hungry Walker, after this extra encounter is done, you will draw your SECOND Encounter card to complete the Corner.

    Question 2
    Again, regarding the corner square, the rules states that "If the location tile grants you Allies or Scrounge cards, you get them immediately, and only once"?

    Does this mean you gain the benefit before drawing your encounter cards, even though you've not won the tile yet?
    Nope, After, cause you get the corner benefit after surviving the encounters, the Immediately clarification is so players dont take the corner tokens as "exchange tokens" that they can exchange for the effects at a later, maybe more convenient time.

  3. #3
    Cool, that makes sense, and is pretty much what we've been doing.

    Thanks for the reply.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •