Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Deathstroke Question

    Apologies if this was answered elsewhere, but I thought I understood Deathstroke's first appearance attack until I read the clarification in the rulebook. The rulebook states that his first appearance attack does not say to choose your hand or discard pile and then destroy only a card in the chosen area; instead it says if the listed card type is in either area, you destroy one of them. Does this mean you can end up destroying up to two cards total? If so, then wouldn't Deathstroke's card say "and" rather than "or"? If not, how is this different from choose your hand or discard and then destroying one card? I be confused

  2. #2
    It destroys one card.
    Last edited by IAmTheGreat; 04-09-2013 at 08:16 PM.

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,232
    What it is trying to say is, the word "or" is not meant for you to choose one area. You must look in both areas. If you have one or more of those cards in either area, you must destroy one of them. If you have one candidate for destruction in both areas, you still just destroy one of them.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •