Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883

    Batman Arkham City Escape: Frequently Asked Questions

    Q: Is there a way for Batman to draw extra cards? I run out pretty fast...
    A: Batman is the harder side to play for sure. That's the challenge of the game: Win as Batman. If you are struggling, we suggest you play with a house rule that allows Batman to draw 2 Combat Cards at the end of his turn, instead of just 1.

    Q: If Batman rolls and captures a Villain, can I play TYGER Helicopter on that Villain to run away and avoid the capture?
    A: No, you cannot. And even if you could, there is nothing saying that running away negates the capture. Once a capture has happened, the Villain is off the board. The phrasing on the card mentions it can be played only if Batman has captured a Villain during his last turn or the current turn, but it is not referring to a Villain currently being captured.

    Q: Under the Optional Rules on page 12, Batman can skip his entire turn to draw 3 Combat Cards if he has no cards in hand at the start of his turn. Is that option only available if you are playing with the Optional Villain rules?
    A: No, you are free to use that when playing with the normal rules.

    Q: If I don't wish to take a Hostage, can I move a face-down Villain onto a Batman Ally and NOT flip my Villain face up?
    A: A Villain ALWAYS flips face up when it occupies the same space as an Ally or Batman. Note that you can leave the Ally behind and not move with it, since a Hostage slows you down.

    Q: Can you play an attachment face down? Or onto a face-down Villain?
    A: No and no. You must play attachments face up and only onto face-up Villains.

    Q: If I make a Gel attack against a face-down Villain, does it flip face up?
    A: Yes. Otherwise you wouldn't know how many successes you needed.
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 05-28-2013 at 10:05 AM.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #2
    can henchman and lunatics be placed down as a villain or can they only be spawned in by the penguin and hugo strange

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    They can be placed down as Villains just like any other Villain.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  4. #4
    hi everyone my name is johnson and i am the great fan of batman series.batman ark ham city is my favorite game as ever i love this game. it is so amazing that whenever i get a time i played with my friends.
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 09-30-2013 at 09:44 AM.

  5. #5
    Hey Matt,
    Is there any chance of getting a game featuring Man of Steel Superman?? I would love that

  6. #6
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    I will mention the idea to the bosses. Could be interesting...
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #7
    If Deadshot is flipped face up as a result of encountering Batman, does his flip effect to make Batman discard 2 then move himself up to 2 spaces away apply immediately, or will Batman fight Deadshot first? If they fight first and Deadshot is captured, will he still force Batman to discard 2 combat cards?

  8. #8
    Will their be an expansion?

  9. #9
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveRelph001 View Post
    If Deadshot is flipped face up as a result of encountering Batman, does his flip effect to make Batman discard 2 then move himself up to 2 spaces away apply immediately, or will Batman fight Deadshot first? If they fight first and Deadshot is captured, will he still force Batman to discard 2 combat cards?
    Deadshot moves before any combat can take place.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  10. #10
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Quote Originally Posted by Arrojacast View Post
    Will their be an expansion?
    No plans for one at this point, sorry.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •