Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Festering and Wild Magic

    Say someone plays Festering and it targets me, and I have no Quality in my hand but a Wild Magic in its place. Do I have to discard the Wild Magic? Basically, does the Wild Magic count as the component type that it's replacing, or is it nothing until revealed and replaced?

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,209
    If your Spell has 3 components, then the card in your Quality slot is lost, no matter what type of card it is.

    If you have less than 3 components in your Spell, you can simply resolve your Wild Magic as something other than a Quality to avoid having to discard it. Even if you had intended to use convert your Wild Magic to a Quality, you can change your mind. You just can't claim to not have a Quality and then still resolve your Wild Magic as a Quality.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •