Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MTGO Player questions

MTGO Player questions

I have been playing mtgo for 5 or 6 years, so some of my questions will come from an MTGO angle. I read these forums for a couple hours the other day and I am a getting a little excited about this game. I really like the secondary markets in TCGs, so please add any info into your responses that are known. Onto the questions.....

Q. Draft requires you to have 3 packs and provide a small entry fee.

What is the small entry fee?

Is it an item like what a ticket is in MTGO? In mtgo a ticket = $1 and can only be purchased through the store.

Will this item be tradable?

If it is an item like a "ticket" in mtgo, how will it differ? Can it be divided up to the hundredths? Example Small bunny for sale .05 tickets.

Q. I read gold will be the currency for PVE, what will the "projected" currency be for selling cards to other players, what will bots be accepting for the cards their selling?

Q. Close to the same question, what currency will the auction house be using?

Q. I see you can donate through paypal at their website. Do you get anything extra for doing that instead of kickstarter since they get to keep more of the money?

Q. Spectral Lotus Garden , do you have to login each day to get a Spectral Lotus? Or do they just keep adding to your collection if your online or not.

Q. I keep reading cards that create other cards such as the Kraken, create a "Kraken tentacle"

How do you know what the stats are on these creatures the cards create? They posted the Tentacle on the webpage as a 1/1 but where does the number come from?

Q. Did I read you keep the cards from beta to the launch of the live client?

Ill have more questions later,

Thanks

Gigantisaur
    Read the kickstarter

Draft entry is $7

Also read : http://forums.cryptozoic.com/showthread.php?t=23180

~