Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Convince me of Collectors Tier!

Convince me of Collectors Tier!

Hi there!

I have some experience with online TCGs and over the last 2 weeks+ HEX somehow convinced me to throw my money at them. I am most likely going for the King tier as it provides great value for the money invested. I have brooded over the last days if I should go for a higher Tier. I have the money but its still a significant amount of money to pledge for something I havent played yet.

While I enjoy both PVE and PVP, I am more geared towards PvP and wont spend (much) money on Pve, eliminating Dungeon Crawler(oke sold out xD), Raid Leader and Guildmaster.
    ProPlayer is amazing value but its sold out and the added benefit wont kick in after 2 years, so I am not trying to snipe it atm.

If I get Collectors i would be unlikely to trade away the exclusives for the most part, making their value more about the card itself then the potential Trade value.
    Question: Are the exlusive alternate art all rare/legendary?

Most here probably know a lot more about the in and outs of the advantages of the Tiers then I could possibly so here is my main question:

Why should I take the Leap for Collectors!
    (or recommend an even better combo of Tiers that doesnt exceed ~250$)

Thanks for all and any answer ^^

Honestly any of the $250 tiers are worth it for the year of free drafting. After that just pick which of the remaining tiers you think would suit you best.

Question: Are the exlusive alternate art all rare/legendary?
    Yes. Also you get two of each, so that's 12 cards (6 different)

Also you get one year of free drafts, which is pretty sweet aswell as some other nice things as extra packs from set 2 (and 3 if we get to that stretch goal)

They're all rare or legendary, and you get two copies of each of the six.