Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Threshold Podcast Perhexing Puzzle #004 : Life After Death

  1. #1

    Threshold Podcast Perhexing Puzzle #004 : Life After Death

    http://www.thresholdpodcast.com/perh...e-after-death/

    I've stepped up my game on this one I think and made it pretty complex?

    Matt

  2. #2
    quite obvious what to do here, but i am not very confident that Bone Warrior works that way. If they do, there are some hilarious combos possible.

  3. #3
    Yeah I didn't actually solve this one yet because the only "solution" I've found so far involved doing things that don't actually work.

    Edit: Just realised I didn't even have all the information. In the future, it might be useful if you included all the relevant details on the actual puzzle page - I only just realised that this is supposed to be taking place during the opponent's attack. I assumed it was just at the start of my own turn.
    Last edited by Icepick; 09-02-2013 at 06:33 AM.

  4. #4
    The solution depends on whether transforming the skeleton will remove it from combat or not. Matt said in an email that he'll try to see if he can get an answer on this from CZE. However he also said that it should be possible to solve this even if the skeleton is not removed from combat (I couldn't find that solution however)


    Hex Price - For all your price information!

    Hex Rock League - Join the free to play Hex Rock League now!

  5. #5
    i struggel with the term sacrificing...
    from my understanding sacrificing something means i put it from the battlefield into the graveyard.
    sacrifice is not the same as dying.

    if you block a creature and you somehow remove your creature from the blocking line before the damage is dealt, the "before" blocked enemy creature deals no damage (as long as it has no crush). i am pretty shure that was confirmed in a few streams.

  6. #6
    from my understanding sacrificing something means i put it from the battlefield into the graveyard.
    sacrifice is not the same as dying.
    I think it was confirmed that this has the same effect. Sacrificing = a creature dies by your choosing.

    if you block a creature and you somehow remove your creature from the blocking line before the damage is dealt, the "before" blocked enemy creature deals no damage (as long as it has no crush). i am pretty shure that was confirmed in a few streams.
    Yes, but this doesn't say whether a transformed creature will still take the damage or not.


    Hex Price - For all your price information!

    Hex Rock League - Join the free to play Hex Rock League now!

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Icepick View Post
    Edit: Just realised I didn't even have all the information. In the future, it might be useful if you included all the relevant details on the actual puzzle page - I only just realised that this is supposed to be taking place during the opponent's attack. I assumed it was just at the start of my own turn.
    My apologies. It was on the main page I linked to but not the puzzle page itself. I've added it to the puzzle page.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Kroan View Post
    I think it was confirmed that this has the same effect. Sacrificing = a creature dies by your choosing.

    Yes, but this doesn't say whether a transformed creature will still take the damage or not.
    I took into account as if the Bone Warrior/Pile of Bones would still take damage after transformation. I wasn't sure if it worked like Morph in Magic: The Gathering.

    I didn't mean to double post and see that I can't delete this post???

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Kroan View Post
    The solution depends on whether transforming the skeleton will remove it from combat or not. Matt said in an email that he'll try to see if he can get an answer on this from CZE. However he also said that it should be possible to solve this even if the skeleton is not removed from combat (I couldn't find that solution however)
    I found that solution, so it is there just look for it

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Armies View Post
    I found that solution, so it is there just look for it
    Could you pm me the solution. I'm interested in whether it's about a rule that I believe to work different


    Hex Price - For all your price information!

    Hex Rock League - Join the free to play Hex Rock League now!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •