Page 24 of 33 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast
Results 231 to 240 of 330

Thread: Rules questions

  1. #231
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    Steakchop is special, because he allows you to draw first.
    All other "At start of the turn" mean before your free draw.
    Steakchop is not setting any kind of precedent.
    Is this still true, a year later? On the Boardgamegeeks forum there appears to be a contradicting statement.

    "Start of turn effects take place after drawing."

    Source: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/140...tly-start-turn

    So which is it officially? Start of turn effects happen ___ your Free Draw.

  2. #232
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,311
    Start of turn effects take place after drawing.
    Ideally it would be the other way, but everyone always draws first out of habit, so we just made the game work like that.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  3. #233
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    Start of turn effects take place after drawing.
    Ideally it would be the other way, but everyone always draws first out of habit, so we just made the game work like that.
    Kind of makes Eye Guy's ability seem a lot less useful. But thanks for the update.

  4. #234
    I know the rule where "discard" only refers to "from the hand". But what about cards like Ogre Gas, which reads "Reveal the top 3 cards of your deck. Put one of them on the bottom of your deck and discard the rest"?

    If I used Ogre Gas, would Man-Witch deal 2 damage to me? (I assume the answer is no.)

  5. #235
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,311
    No.
    Real discards are only from hand. Ogre Gas is just a procedural discard, and will not trigger anything.
    Man-Witch only sees discards from hand.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  6. #236
    That's what I figured, thanks.

  7. #237
    The Wiki has yet another question, Matt.

    Spirit Tower reads "Pay 1 Action and FLOOP >>> If you control no Creatures in this Lane, move target Creature in this Lane to your side and ready it. At end of turn, return it to its owner's side."

    Here's a number of possible scenarios. What happens at the end of each of these turns?

    1. I use Spirit Tower, then cast Teleport and move the Creature to another one of my empty lanes.

    2. I use Spirit Tower, then play a Parrotrooper and move it to the Landscape I just stole from.

    3. I use Spirit Tower, then play Reclaim Landscape to move my Spirit Tower to an empty Lane.

    4. I use Spirit Tower, then destroy it with Volcano.

  8. #238
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,311
    The stolen Creature goes back to the original Landscape under all cases.
    If there is another Creature there, the returning Creature goes to an adjacent Landscape (that's why it says the "owner's side" instead of mentioning the specific Landscape).
    If there are no empty spaces, the returning Creature dies.

    Note that the effect is all one sentence, so it doesn't matter if the Tower is still in play at end of turn.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  9. #239
    Sorry Matt, another question popped up on the wiki. This time, about Prismo! I figured I'd post it here, since the wording leaves just a little ambiguity.

    "Multiple questions to see when and when not prismo's ability applies.

    1. All 4 different landscapes but one is flipped?

    2. All different but 2 are flipped?

    3. One corn, one ice and two swam but one swamp is flipped

    4. All different (one being corn) and controlling a sun king.

    I know that depending on the answer to question 1 the others might be more obvious. Just thought I'd get it all out there at once."

  10. #240
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,311
    Quote Originally Posted by Floop View Post
    Sorry Matt, another question popped up on the wiki. This time, about Prismo! I figured I'd post it here, since the wording leaves just a little ambiguity.

    "Multiple questions to see when and when not prismo's ability applies.

    1. All 4 different landscapes but one is flipped?

    2. All different but 2 are flipped?

    3. One corn, one ice and two swam but one swamp is flipped

    4. All different (one being corn) and controlling a sun king.

    I know that depending on the answer to question 1 the others might be more obvious. Just thought I'd get it all out there at once."
    1. +1 DEF
    2. +1 DEF
    3. +1 DEF
    4. No bonus
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •