Page 27 of 33 FirstFirst ... 172526272829 ... LastLast
Results 261 to 270 of 330

Thread: Rules questions

  1. #261
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    1. It goes away.

    2. Yes, it replaces any names with its own.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  2. #262
    Hi Matt,

    Can The Cooler be replaced? Thanks.

  3. #263
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    Quote Originally Posted by atcwfan View Post
    Hi Matt,

    Can The Cooler be replaced? Thanks.
    Yes, in order to leave play the other Creature has already been played. The Frozen token is not there at the time the replacing Creature is being played.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  4. #264
    If both players are using Billy as their Hero, and both decks' final card is simultaneously drawn (from Field Stalker/Yellow Lighthouse/Unicyclops/etc.), is there a winner or does the game end in a tie?

    On that note, are there any (other) ways to end a game in a tie?

  5. #265
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    That would be a tie.
    I'm sure there is another way, but I can't think of one right now.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  6. #266
    Hey guys!

    Would it be possible to get an up-to-date PDF of the latest rules in Card Wars, and possibly a coalesced list of ruling explanations?

    There are a lot of answers in this thread, but it would really help when playing to have a simple way to check when stumbling upon an ambiguous situation.

    Thanks :3

  7. #267
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    There is a fan site that has basically already done that. Search for a card and it will give you any official rulings on that card.
    http://www.adventuretimecardwars.com/Main_Page
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  8. #268
    Hello!
    Playing with the Fatigued Librarian or the Weakened Warrior, will they ready at the start of every turn after changing lane? Or do I have to change the lane they're in, each time I want to ready them?

    Thanks in advance!! Regards from Mexico.

  9. #269
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    You have to change their Lane every time you want to ready them. Hey, they make great defenders!
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  10. #270
    Hi Matt,

    2 Questions

    1) Does Ice Kings +1 attack bonus also get tripled when Immortal Maize Walker does damage, like when you normally boost IMM with another card like brief power? i.e (2+1)x3

    2) You said previously you can spend any number of actions to draw cards. Does this mean that if I get 9 actions in one turn, 3 from existing fummy's, 1 from ancient scholar with a building underneath, 3 from void thimble and 2 for my turn, I can still spend all 9 on drawing cards?

    Also I can't wait for the 4 player expansion/ rules to come out

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •