Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 302

Thread: Rules questions

  1. #21
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,784
    Quote Originally Posted by Atomic View Post
    Does field stalker' effect allow the owner of the card to draw an additional card to the card he normally draws at the beginning of his turn?
    Yes
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #22
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,784
    Quote Originally Posted by Atomic View Post
    For the ancient scholar' floop effect, how do you randomize the rainbow cards? Separate them from the rest of the discard pile then flip them face down and grab a random one? Or can you take any rainbow card you want?
    Separate all of the rainbow cards, then shuffle them. Now pick one at random.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #23
    If a creature is flooped, and then you play a (whatever card it is that readies a flooped creature) can the previously flooped creature be flooped again?

  4. #24
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,784
    Yes indeed!
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #25
    question about field reaper's skill:
    when he enters play, he moves a target creature in this lane to an adjacent empty lane on my side.

    can i call field reaper on top of an occupied lane on my side, consider the original unit the target creature and move it to the lane beside field reaper?
    Last edited by uforange; 04-13-2014 at 08:31 AM.

  6. #26
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,784
    No, the replacement effect that removes the previous Creature from play happens before Field Reaper's ability happens. You can't delay a game rule like how you replace Creatures.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #27
    Uni Knight's ability is "Pay 1 Action >>> Target Creature in this lane has -10 ATK"

    Other creatures say, "for this turn". Is Uni Knight's action permanent against the Target Creature so long as that creature is in play?

  8. #28
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,784
    It is just for the turn. The new printing will say that on him and the Schoolhouse.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  9. #29
    Do you need 3 SandyLands landscapes to play Lost Golem? Even if you manage to bring his action cost to two, one, or zero?

  10. #30
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,784
    The cost of the card is how many Landscapes of that type you need. So if you reduce his cost to a 1, then you only need 1 SandyLands Landscape in play.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •