If a creature is flooped, and then you play a (whatever card it is that readies a flooped creature) can the previously flooped creature be flooped again?
Yes indeed!
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
question about field reaper's skill:
when he enters play, he moves a target creature in this lane to an adjacent empty lane on my side.
can i call field reaper on top of an occupied lane on my side, consider the original unit the target creature and move it to the lane beside field reaper?
Last edited by uforange; 04-13-2014 at 08:31 AM.
No, the replacement effect that removes the previous Creature from play happens before Field Reaper's ability happens. You can't delay a game rule like how you replace Creatures.
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
Uni Knight's ability is "Pay 1 Action >>> Target Creature in this lane has -10 ATK"
Other creatures say, "for this turn". Is Uni Knight's action permanent against the Target Creature so long as that creature is in play?
It is just for the turn. The new printing will say that on him and the Schoolhouse.
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
Do you need 3 SandyLands landscapes to play Lost Golem? Even if you manage to bring his action cost to two, one, or zero?
The cost of the card is how many Landscapes of that type you need. So if you reduce his cost to a 1, then you only need 1 SandyLands Landscape in play.
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D