Page 31 of 32 FirstFirst ... 2129303132 LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 311

Thread: Rules questions

  1. #301
    Hi Matt,

    here is a quick question about the Frozen Tokens. I am looking into buying an extension and would like to know a few things not mentioned on the Internet.

    1. How many Frozen Tokens does the Ice King have?
    2. Are they all dealt/usable to him at the beginning of the game?
    3. What happens when a token has been removed by discarding a card, is it discarded too or does it go back to the Ice King's possession? Or if not directly (Q2.) then is there any way for him to get them back according to the rules book?

    Specifically this sentence: "You may target an already Frozen Landscape to receive another Frozen token, but it simply does not gain another token."- not sure what it means, to "gain another token" and to "receive" another token, maybe this is an extension to Question 2.

    If you think of something else that might have not been well explained in the rule book or forgotten, please add it too.

    Thank you!

  2. #302
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    1. 4
    2. Yes. They are placed onto Landscapes via Spells and Creatures. So you have access, but won't be able to get them all into play on turn 1.
    3. Goes back to the pool for Ice King to use again later.
    "Does not gain another token" means that you don't put another Frozen token on that already Frozen Landscape. Nothing to do with the number of available Frozen Tokens.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #303

  4. #304
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by jessiw9 View Post
    I can not apply attack bonus. why?
    Are you talking about the Trading Card Game that we make or the Video Game?
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #305
    Hello,

    I just bought the Lemongrab VS Gunter deck (from the TCG) and there are few things I am not sure about.

    About the frozen token, when it is said that if a landscape has a frozen token we cannot play a creature onto it, does it mean that we cannot place the creature onto the landscape, or we cannot use the ability of the creature and attack with it, or both ?

    In the rulebook it is said that a face-down landscape does not have a type, so if I flip a cornfield landscape face down it is no more a cornfield landscape but a no type landscape. So, if I do that, can I place a creature that needs 2 cornfield landscapes ?

    Thank you in advance for your help

  6. #306
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Saumon View Post
    Hello,

    I just bought the Lemongrab VS Gunter deck (from the TCG) and there are few things I am not sure about.

    About the frozen token, when it is said that if a landscape has a frozen token we cannot play a creature onto it, does it mean that we cannot place the creature onto the landscape, or we cannot use the ability of the creature and attack with it, or both ?
    You can't place a Creature there from your hand. If you move a Creature there, or a Frozen Token gets added after your Creature, that does not affect its abilities or attacking.

    Quote Originally Posted by Saumon View Post
    In the rulebook it is said that a face-down landscape does not have a type, so if I flip a cornfield landscape face down it is no more a cornfield landscape but a no type landscape. So, if I do that, can I place a creature that needs 2 cornfield landscapes ?

    Thank you in advance for your help
    If you only had 2 Cornfields to start with, and one of them is flipped face down, you will not be able to play cards with a 2 Corn requirement until you can get the Cornfield flipped back over.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #307
    Okay I see thank you.

    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    You can't place a Creature there from your hand. If you move a Creature there, or a Frozen Token gets added after your Creature, that does not affect its abilities or attacking.
    The card Frosted Deanimator has the following ability "Frosted Deanimator may enter play onto a landscape that has a frozen token on it.". So if I place it onto a landscape that has a frozen token, is Frosted Deanimator able to attack while the frozen token is still there ?

    By the way I have a question about the video game adventure time card wars on android but I do not know on what thread/discussion area to ask it ?

  8. #308
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Saumon View Post
    Okay I see thank you.



    The card Frosted Deanimator has the following ability "Frosted Deanimator may enter play onto a landscape that has a frozen token on it.". So if I place it onto a landscape that has a frozen token, is Frosted Deanimator able to attack while the frozen token is still there ?

    By the way I have a question about the video game adventure time card wars on android but I do not know on what thread/discussion area to ask it ?
    Frozen Tokens have no bearing on Attacking or using Abilities. Frosted Deanimator is the only Creature that can enter play onto a Frozen Landscape. A Creature, any Creature, that is on a Frozen Landscape can still Attack and use Abilities.

    You will need to contact Cartoon Network for questions on the video game.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  9. #309
    Hi Matt. I've checked to see that the question hasn't already came up. It's regarding the furious chicken cards and cards that gain abilities when have x damage on them. I know that damage is simultaneous, but if I was attacking with furious chick with 0 damage on it, would I deal 0 damage to the opposing creature or would I deal say the 1 damage that the opposing creature has to the opposing creature?
    Also with fountain of tears, if I had exactly 3 damage at the start of the attack phase would I still gain the +3 attack if the attacks were simultaneous, or would I lose the bonus when I was attacked? Or if I was on 2 damage and then attacked for 1 would I then have the +3 atk bonus? Dealing the extra damage then?
    Thanks for keeping this thread alive.
    Is there any alternative card wars tcg sites since the wiki went down? And could you revive some of the links you have previously posted here in this forum? :-)

  10. #310
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Furious Chicken would deal 0 damage if it went into the combat with 0 damage on it. You don't get the ATK boost during the same combat in which it gets damaged.

    With Fountain of Tears, if you go into the combat with 3 damage on your Creature, it will have +3 ATK. When the combat is over, your Creature will likely not have the +3 anymore, but the damage was already dealt.

    Simultaneous damage doesn't change either of these cards.

    As for the links, I have no control over them. I don't know of any other sites. We're keeping the game alive here with questions like yours that help everyone understand the game better!
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •