Page 1 of 31 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 302

Thread: Rules questions

  1. #1

    Rules questions

    Does the punk cat effect both players and can the silo of truth let you cast blue plains creatures with no plains?

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Punk Cat only affects your Creatures. Your stuff typically just affects you unless the card specifically says something about an opposing Creature, or a Creature in this Lane (which could be either), etc.

    The Silo plays anything and everything at no cost and you also pay no additional costs.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3
    Thanks for the quick response! I just wanna clear up the lanes rule with these three cards.

    The Field Reaper steals an opponents creature in his lane correct?

    Can the Wood Mobile Home take an opponents creature if its in a lane adjacent to the one Wood Mobile Home is in?

    Finally If Woadic Marauder moves to an opponents lane who draws a card?

    Sorry for all the questions, game is super fun and I just wanted to clear this all up.

  4. #4
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Field Reaper: Yes, in his Lane.
    Woad Mobile: This card only moves your Creatures, not your opponent's Creatures. The rulebook mentions a couple times that stuff on your side is not adjacent to any of your opponent's stuff.
    Woadic Marauder: If he gets stolen by a Field Reaper, he is changing Lanes, so the stealer gets to draw. If he moves across the table, but stays in the same Lane, there is no card draw.

    No prob with the questions. Those are good ones!
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #5
    About Punk cat and similar cards.
    Do they stack?
    Like while only having one punk cat out, if one creature was to move to a different lane twice in one turn.
    Is that a +4?

  6. #6
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Punk Cat just looks to see if they have or not. +2 is the max bonus.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #7
    If you have a Cool Dog in each of the two center lanes, are you then completely un'attackable?

  8. #8
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Quote Originally Posted by TalkingMountain View Post
    If you have a Cool Dog in each of the two center lanes, are you then completely un'attackable?
    Yes, but your Creatures still have to attack.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  9. #9
    Does Corn Lords attack go down when one of your cornfield creatures die?

  10. #10
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Quote Originally Posted by TravisBaer View Post
    Does Corn Lords attack go down when one of your cornfield creatures die?
    Yes, so you should attack with it first.
    If you are playing against it, you will want to attack it last.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •