Page 52 of 52 FirstFirst ... 242505152
Results 511 to 520 of 520
  1. #511
    Quote Originally Posted by Mac_Apple View Post
    I'm sure this has been asked a thousand times but my friend made me second guess myself on the answer.

    When you defeat a Super-Villain, who gets Attacked first as the new one is revealed between turns?
    The next player in turn order. So, the person that will take their turn next.
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

  2. #512
    Quote Originally Posted by BenJazz View Post
    Unless the attack says to reveal your hand you can just let them know you discarded none/partial amount. There are a number of specific attacks (mainly Super-Villains First Appreances) that say reveal and discard instead of just discard. As long as you are paying attention to the text you will be fine. As far as the "trust" aspect of someone not discarding cards... you just have to believe you are playing with someone who is honest and wants to enjoy the game with you.
    The problem with the trust choice is that if this game ever becomes semi-competitive, or even taking in to account hobby league tournaments, that ruling would never work. I cant think of any cards game that would rule for you to trust that someone fulfilled as much of an effect as possible without needing verification.

    Regardless our group just plays where you need to verify your hand if you cant fulfill an effect. Allows for more transparency

  3. #513
    Quote Originally Posted by IAmTheGreat View Post
    Regardless our group just plays where you need to verify your hand if you cant fulfill an effect. Allows for more transparency
    Revealing the hand also sometimes allows more experienced players to help newer players who don't really know what they're doing yet.
    L. Dalton Duncan
    Video Editor and Graphic Designer
    Bachelor's in Emerging Media, Cum Laude

    My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic Deck-Building Game

  4. #514
    Does the Shapeshift card count as a Suicide Squad if you played one or more Suicide Squads?

    Does Shapeshift count towards the VP for cards like Suicide Squad and the Power Rings at the end of the game?

  5. #515
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,294
    Quote Originally Posted by Brequon View Post
    Does the Shapeshift card count as a Suicide Squad if you played one or more Suicide Squads?

    Does Shapeshift count towards the VP for cards like Suicide Squad and the Power Rings at the end of the game?
    It counts as a Suicide Squad, but you need a real Suicide Squad to get the text when you play it.

    Once the game is over, card effects that don't directly relate to the end of game turn off.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  6. #516
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    It counts as a Suicide Squad, but you need a real Suicide Squad to get the text when you play it.

    Once the game is over, card effects that don't directly relate to the end of game turn off.
    So you are no longer considered to own a card at the end of the game?

    So Shapeshift would not count towards Green Arrow and/or Utility Belt either?

    Also does playing two shapeshifts count as two different cards for Green Lantern from the first set?
    Last edited by Brequon; 07-15-2015 at 04:23 PM.

  7. #517
    Quote Originally Posted by Brequon View Post
    So Shapeshift would not count towards Green Arrow and/or Utility Belt either?
    The game text is not active, so it will not count as an Equipment or Hero for those two.

    Quote Originally Posted by Brequon View Post
    Also does playing two shapeshifts count as two different cards for Green Lantern from the first set?
    No, they are still the same card.
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

  8. #518
    Quote Originally Posted by aoineko View Post
    The next player in turn order. So, the person that will take their turn next.
    So the first appearance attack only hits one player, not all of them? We've been playing that the first appearance attack affects everyone.

  9. #519
    Quote Originally Posted by xwolfxheartx View Post
    So the first appearance attack only hits one player, not all of them? We've been playing that the first appearance attack affects everyone.
    It affects everyone, it just starts with the next player.

  10. #520
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,294
    Time to lock down this thread and start up a new one now that Teen Titans is here!
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •