Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Gearsmith has old template

  1. #1

    Gearsmith has old template

    Gearsmith says "Shuffle the remaining cards into your deck", rather than "Put the remaining cards into your deck".

    The same happens with Lord Benjamin, the Wise.
    Last edited by Khendral; 07-19-2015 at 02:54 AM.

  2. #2
    I believe the intention is that some effects will cause you to shuffle the deck, while some will only put the revealed cards into the deck without touching the order of anything else. Both are now mechanically possible in the rules. They never said in the article where they discussed it that ALL cards would be changed to the new "put" mechanic.
    --ossuary

    "Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none."
    - Shakespeare, All's Well That Ends Well

  3. #3
    According to today's patch notes, they've updated Gearsmith's text. Lord Benjamin still reads shuffle, so that might be intentional.

  4. #4
    Based on the updated wording, Gearsmith should now put the unchosen cards into your deck no matter what; even if you choose not to take an artifact, the 3 cards should not end up going back on top of your deck in the same order. I will confirm that this is the case once the servers are up.
    --ossuary

    "Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none."
    - Shakespeare, All's Well That Ends Well

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •