Thread: Frost Ring PVE Deck: Turboburn featuring Wrenlocke and Syzygy

Frost Ring PVE Deck: Turboburn featuring Wrenlocke and Syzygy

Hello. I'm relatively new to HEX, having only played for about a month or so. This is a deck that I came up with after looking at Syzygy. I tried to make it PVP, but long story short, it's too inconsistent to work in PVP format. However, it performs well in Arena, capable of perfecting the whole thing.

Basically it uses Archmage Wrenlocke and Syzygy to get a tremendous amount of card damage. Using his breastplate and gloves, Wrenlocke can get rather large and you can clear the field with spells. Secondary win conditions are straight burning the enemy or using Sunsoul Phoenix.

The deck is not as consistent as other decks, but a seemingly poor hand can become explosive as you draw. There are quite a few interactions. Sometimes you can win off the back of a turn 2 Sunsoul Phoenix through Crimson Clarity -> Crimson Clarity -> Any other spell for free bird. Heat Waves work well against the Shin'hare decks and other weenie types. All in all, the deck is a lot of fun. I concede that it's rather expensive to build for a PVE deck, and there are certainly more consistent, faster, decks out there. That being said, the archetype is worth exploring if you're into combo decks.

Without further delay, the deck.

Champion: Benvolio

Troops
    4x Thunderfield Seer
    4x Archmage Wrenlocke (with Gloves and Chest)
    4x Sunsoul Phoenix

Spells
    4x Arcane Focus
    4x Burn
    3x Syzygy
    4x Crackling Bolt
    4x Crimson Clarity
    4x Heat Wave
    4x Ragefire

Resources
    8x Ruby Shard
    13x Sapphire Shard

A lot of my thoughts on it can be found in the Reddit thread for it.

Reddit Thread

phenomenalcosmicpower.jpg
    Last edited by Jiggledong; 08-03-2015 at 06:29 PM.