Hi there

I also have a question concerning a slimed Ghostbuster. The manual says that you have to forfeit all your actions to lose one slime token BUT you can still use your maneuver or your character ability (unless they are called actions, as seen in the example above).
Now, let's say Ray would have two actions but he has been slimed twice. His Level 2 ability grants him the removal of one slime (per turn) for free. Can he forfeit his turn (therefore lose one slime) AND use his Level 2 ability to remove another slime? Technically, removing slime is an action (and he would not be able to use his ability as well) but this is not specifically called an action. This is why I am asking.

My guess is that he can't do both but I wanted to make sure.