Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: simultaneous effects question

  1. #1

    simultaneous effects question

    2 killipedes doing combat damage to a champion at once results only in toxification, not death

    2 eternal sages + ruby shard results in a shroomshaw and the spawned battlehoppers dying

    what makes the first scenario happen in 1 step and the other one happen in 2 separate steps?

  2. #2
    combat happens at the same time, except swiftstrike.
    while the other effects trigger in order with the last card that entered the board triggered first.

  3. #3
    Because the programmers says so and there is no rules to say they are wrong.
    Last edited by Tazelbain; 02-23-2016 at 12:28 PM.

  4. #4
    The Transcended
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,860
    Quote Originally Posted by Biz View Post
    2 killipedes doing combat damage to a champion at once results only in toxification, not death

    2 eternal sages + ruby shard results in a shroomshaw and the spawned battlehoppers dying

    what makes the first scenario happen in 1 step and the other one happen in 2 separate steps?
    Quote Originally Posted by Killipede
    When this deals combat damage to an opposing champion, that champion becomes toxified.

    When this deals combat damage to a toxified champion, destroy that champion.
    The triggering event is combat damage (to a not toxified champion) and both triggers activate simultaneously, putting themselves on the chain (secretly). They then resolve and both make the champion toxified. They key is that neither of them dealt damage to a toxified champion.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •