Page 1 of 37 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 361
  1. #1
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,783

    DC Specific Card Rulings and Clarifications, Pt IV

    Crisis 3 releases today, so time to open up a new thread. Post your questions here!
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #2
    If I discard Element Woman due to Crisis Mazahs!, do I check the lineup and destroyed pile for number of equipment, villains, and superpowers in addition to heroes?

    What would happen if I discard Shapeshift due to Crisis Mazahs!?

  3. #3
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,783
    Quote Originally Posted by SpiritDetective View Post
    If I discard Element Woman due to Crisis Mazahs!, do I check the lineup and destroyed pile for number of equipment, villains, and superpowers in addition to heroes?

    What would happen if I discard Shapeshift due to Crisis Mazahs!?
    EW: Yes
    SS: Same thing.
    You still own those cards while you are discarding them, so Crisis Mazash! will be very, very hard to beat that turn.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  4. #4
    I was just curious if there was a specific reason the phrase "(This card starts on top of the Crisis stack)" was removed from This World is Ours. Otherwise, great job with the wording and clarifications... I am not seeing any issues. Might have some stuff pop up once I start pairing it with non-FE sets.
    DC COMICS DECK BUILDING GAME FAN!!!

  5. #5
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,783
    Quote Originally Posted by BenJazz View Post
    I was just curious if there was a specific reason the phrase "(This card starts on top of the Crisis stack)" was removed from This World is Ours. Otherwise, great job with the wording and clarifications... I am not seeing any issues. Might have some stuff pop up once I start pairing it with non-FE sets.
    To save space, mostly. The card is called out in the rules as the first Crisis, so it seemed redundant.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  6. #6
    I figured as much. I noticed as well the rules did not have the checkbox section for how to make the game harder or easier. I figured that was also due to space constraints with the extra room needed to explain the Hidden Objectives Mode.
    DC COMICS DECK BUILDING GAME FAN!!!

  7. #7
    Can we defend the crises that have attacks? Man this crisis tough.

  8. #8
    For Crisis Deathstroke, is it considered "contributing" when I buy cards in the lineup to help beat Permanent Eclipse?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by dhisson View Post
    Can we defend the crises that have attacks? Man this crisis tough.
    You can avoid an Attack with a Defense card even if it is coming from a Crisis card. Why call it an Attack if you can't use a Defense card against it?
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

  10. #10
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,783
    Quote Originally Posted by SpiritDetective View Post
    For Crisis Deathstroke, is it considered "contributing" when I buy cards in the lineup to help beat Permanent Eclipse?
    No, as that card does not use the word "Contribute."
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •