Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Destroy creature>>>>

    So here is my example.
    When a creature card says destroy>>> does that mean you can just declare a creature is destroyed and use it's card effects?

    I was playing against ice king. He had snow bunny and slay rider out. So in order to use snow bunnies effect he would either have to replace it with another creature,destroy it with a spell, or use slay rider to destroy snow bunny if the landscape was frozen, right? You can't just say I destroy snow bunny and remove it from play.

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Irvine, CA
    "Destroy >>>" means: You may choose to destroy this Creature. If you do, you get the effect listed after the ">>>"

    So you don't have to use some external effect to destroy the Creature to get the effect. The ability lets you choose to destroy the Creature (if you control it).
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts