Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Epic Spell Wars "Foe" Question

    Hello,

    I recently played Epic Spell Wars 2 and I had a question about target-able foes. What are the limits of selecting players if they are already dead? If I remember correctly, dead wizards are essentially out until the next game and don't count towards targeting effects like "most blood" or "foe on the left". What about effects that just let you do something to a foe, like move the standee to them? Also, do dead wizards participate in effects that deal with passing or discarding cards?

    I have a feeling I may have missed something small in the rules but I can't seem to find a good clarification.
    DC COMICS DECK BUILDING GAME FAN!!!

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,806
    Foes are living wizards only. Was not specifically covered in the rules. Will put that into #3.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3
    Thank you for the clarification. On another note, if a spell component has a target that is not valid (i.e. player who has the standee when no player has it yet) do you still get to roll to see if other effects occur (such as you gaining health or keeping a creature)?
    DC COMICS DECK BUILDING GAME FAN!!!

  4. #4
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,806
    Yes.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •