Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    If you pay 4 Blood, both parts will resolve, so a player with a LWS token might take 10, ONLY IF they are also the strongest foe. If that player is not the strongest foe, they take 7.
    Ok what you say about card "INFLAMERATING"
    The player with the Standee takes 4 damage. If no Living Wizard has the Standee all players take 4 damage.
    Pay 6 blood: The player with the Standee takes 8 damage, and then the players to her left and right each take 4 damage.

    How max damage can take player with Standee, If player who play card pay 6 blood?
    12 or 8?

  2. #12
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,063
    12.

    Look at a card like Griz Glowball's
    It reads:
    Deal 3 damage to the foe on your left.
    Play 2 Blood: Deal 3 damage to each foe instead."

    Notice the word "instead." That replaces the previous text with this text. If a card does not use the word "instead," then both parts resolve independently.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #13
    I know about word "instead" in cards Griz Glowball's and The Flaming Prince's for example.
    That cards gives 3 and 5 damage with blood.
    Its normal damage for one card.
    But а cards RAW-HYDRAS and INFLAMERATING can give 10 and 12 damage with blood.
    Its very strong damage only for one card.
    If the cards RAW-HYDRAS and INFLAMERATING had the word "instead", they would give 7 and 8 damage respectively.
    It would be optimally for the game balance.
    Maybe that cards should have been word "instead" initially? Or it is made specially?
    What you think about it?
    Thanks for answers.

  4. #14
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,063
    I think it is not so easy to collect 6 Blood, so you better have a good payout for spending that much Blood!
    Those cards never used "instead." They have high Blood costs so that they are not usable at will.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #15
    Hellow again.
    Im a owner of ESW3 now and I have a question. For what are kill tokens? In the instruction is a 1 sentence that I gain it when I died. They are only "decoration" or have any "power" ?
    Cheers

    EDIT: I found the answer at the begining of instruction
    Last edited by Pepek; 12-17-2017 at 04:57 AM.

  6. #16
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,063
    Quote Originally Posted by Pepek View Post
    Hellow again.
    Im a owner of ESW3 now and I have a question. For what are kill tokens? In the instruction is a 1 sentence that I gain it when I died. They are only "decoration" or have any "power" ?
    Cheers

    EDIT: I found the answer at the begining of instruction
    Glad you found it. The person who killed you gets the token. They are just for keeping score.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #17
    I have a question about a couple of the treasure cards in ESW3. Some of the treasures say they count as a creature. So once it is time to resolve them if you do not roll the keep, then is the treasure discarded once it is resolved, or can it just not block any damage?
    And if you do roll the keep do you lose the treasure when it is used to block damage, or do you keep the treasure and get to use it every turn until the round is over?
    Thanks for any help!

  8. #18
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,063
    Quote Originally Posted by MortalDragnipur View Post
    I have a question about a couple of the treasure cards in ESW3. Some of the treasures say they count as a creature. So once it is time to resolve them if you do not roll the keep, then is the treasure discarded once it is resolved, or can it just not block any damage?
    And if you do roll the keep do you lose the treasure when it is used to block damage, or do you keep the treasure and get to use it every turn until the round is over?
    Thanks for any help!
    You must roll Keep or it goes away.
    If you roll Keep, you can still lose it by absorbing damage.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •