Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    In play question

    Force field
    Super power
    Draw a card
    Ongoing: Do not discard this card at the end of your turn.
    Defense: While this card is in play, you may put it into your discard pile to avoid an attack.

    Booster gold
    Super hero
    +1 power for each defense card you play during your turn. When you avoid an attack, draw a card.

    So if I play force field and next turn when it's in play. Do I get 1 power again for booster gold?

    Force field and other ongoing cards does it play during each of your turns to activate super heroes or other cards like booster gold or is it in play and don't account for those cards because it's already in play?

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,220
    Only when it leaves your hand (or line-up or top of deck) and enters play are you playing it. After that it's just hanging around, so you don't get it again until you use it and redraw it.
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 02-18-2017 at 10:06 AM.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3
    So then referring to ongoing it says do not discard it, does it apply when it's gained?

  4. #4
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,220
    When gained, it goes to your discard pile like anything else does. Ongoing doesn't mean it enters play when bought or gained.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •