Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 74 of 74
  1. #71
    Is there a golden rule for what happens to destroyed cards you don't own?

    For example, I know Broadsword would send a destroyed card to the destroyed pile, and Killer Frost's ability would send a card in the lineup to the destroyed pile. However, if I were to say destroy a villain in the lineup with the Joker's ability, after time traveling it, the destroyed card would go back into the lineup at the end of my turn.

    If a card or ability explicitely references a zone where you can destroy a card, does it always go to the destroyed pile? Is that the answer?

    It's just something that has crossed me up from time to time, and was curious about any golden rules on the matter.

    Thanks!

  2. #72
    When fighting the final Flash in Rogues: You have no cards in hand, so when you teamwork a foe for their top card, you don't have to discard a card. Is this correct?

    In the same scenario, I teamwork an Ultra Strength and draw two cards, do I have to discard one of them for playing Ultra Strength as a cost?

  3. #73
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,773
    Quote Originally Posted by midnight_rider View Post
    Is there a golden rule for what happens to destroyed cards you don't own?

    For example, I know Broadsword would send a destroyed card to the destroyed pile, and Killer Frost's ability would send a card in the lineup to the destroyed pile. However, if I were to say destroy a villain in the lineup with the Joker's ability, after time traveling it, the destroyed card would go back into the lineup at the end of my turn.

    If a card or ability explicitely references a zone where you can destroy a card, does it always go to the destroyed pile? Is that the answer?

    It's just something that has crossed me up from time to time, and was curious about any golden rules on the matter.

    Thanks!
    Cards you don't own can get destroyed in many ways and while in many places, and they do indeed get destroyed. However, if there is an effect on the card that says to return it to whence it came, it will return to that zone UNLESS it is now in a hidden zone (any hand or deck).

    If there is no effect that says to return it, then they don't return.
    The rules of Time Travel say to return them to the Line-Up, so the Joker may destroy it, but it goes back at end of turn.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  4. #74
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,773
    Quote Originally Posted by unLimitedEnds View Post
    When fighting the final Flash in Rogues: You have no cards in hand, so when you teamwork a foe for their top card, you don't have to discard a card. Is this correct?

    In the same scenario, I teamwork an Ultra Strength and draw two cards, do I have to discard one of them for playing Ultra Strength as a cost?
    Flash 15 only asks for a discard when playing a card from YOUR hand.
    Teamwork is not playing the card from your hand. It's playing it from the top of a foe's deck.
    You do not discard a card from your hand when Teamworking against Flash 15. That is how you beat him.

    Teamworking an Ultra Strength means you discard no cards and will probably beat The Flash!
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •