Page 9 of 11 FirstFirst ... 7891011 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 106
  1. #81
    When exactly does the game end when the last SV is bought? Immediately? Does the player get to finish his turn?

  2. #82
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Quote Originally Posted by andymo24 View Post
    When exactly does the game end when the last SV is bought? Immediately? Does the player get to finish his turn?
    Only when you must flip up a new Super-Villain on the stack and none remain does the game end. This happens in between player turns.
    That means the guy who buys the last SV gets to finish his turn.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #83
    So does everyone look at the card Shazam! gains or not?

    What happens when you teamwork an ongoing card? You keep it as an ongoing card until it leaves play? Who gets vp for it at the end of the game?

  4. #84
    Shazam! oversized hero card does not say to reveal the card, therefore not necessary to reveal the card to other players.

    For teamworking an ongoing card, I assume you're able to play the location, keep it in front of you in play until the end of turn. You are able to use the location's effect and etc. Teamwork says to return the card you played to the player's deck when your turn is over, so the original player will get VP for it at the end of the game since it is in his deck.

  5. #85
    Quote Originally Posted by unLimitedEnds View Post
    For teamworking an ongoing card, I assume you're able to play the location, keep it in front of you in play until the end of turn. You are able to use the location's effect and etc. Teamwork says to return the card you played to the player's deck when your turn is over, so the original player will get VP for it at the end of the game since it is in his deck.
    This is wrong. Teamwork states "During your turn, you may play the top card of any one foe's deck. When that card leaves play, return it to the top of its owner's deck."

    So a teamworked ongoing card will remain in front of you for as many turns as it takes before something makes it leave play, before going back to its owner.
    Last edited by GuruGuru214; 05-05-2017 at 12:28 AM. Reason: Guess I was wrong about the VP.

  6. #86
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,883
    Quote Originally Posted by andymo24 View Post
    So does everyone look at the card Shazam! gains or not?

    What happens when you teamwork an ongoing card? You keep it as an ongoing card until it leaves play? Who gets vp for it at the end of the game?
    If the game ends and you still have it stolen, you get it.
    You steal the Ongoing until it leaves play.
    See the first post in this thread for the Rogues FAQs.
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 05-04-2017 at 10:48 PM.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #87
    What is the Super Hero Shazam!'s text supposed to be moving forward? Based on what you've said in this thread, a lot of people now think that Shazam! does not get to see the card he buys off the top of the main deck before deciding whether or not to put it on top, and does not get to look at it if he does put it on top. If he puts it on top, he does not get any "upon gaining" effects, but if he puts it in his discard pile, he does get the effect, right?

    Bag of Tricks - The rule card from Rogues says you can use Bag of Tricks' effect repeatedly during your turn. So this would mean you can pay 1 VP for +1 Power and draw a card 1 at a time, play some other cards, and keep using Bag of Tricks 1 at a time until you get what you need and decide to stop? Was that the intention?
    Last edited by andymo24; 05-08-2017 at 11:22 AM.

  8. #88
    Quote Originally Posted by andymo24 View Post
    What is the Super Hero Shazam!'s text supposed to be moving forward? Based on what you've said in this thread, a lot of people now think that Shazam! does not get to see the card he buys off the top of the main deck before deciding whether or not to put it on top, and does not get to look at it if he does put it on top. If he puts it on top, he does not get any "upon gaining" effects, but if he puts it in his discard pile, he does get the effect, right?
    Just clearing some rulings up. You do get to look at the card before deciding to put it on top of your deck. If it has a when gained effect you will get the effect even if you put the card on top of your deck.

    Quote Originally Posted by andymo24 View Post
    Bag of Tricks - The rule card from Rogues says you can use Bag of Tricks' effect repeatedly during your turn. So this would mean you can pay 1 VP for +1 Power and draw a card 1 at a time, play some other cards, and keep using Bag of Tricks 1 at a time until you get what you need and decide to stop? Was that the intention?
    That is how the card effect works as worded.
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

  9. #89
    This question came up and I can't recall if it's been covered before:

    If a card tells you to "look at" the top card(s) of your deck, and you do not have a deck, or have less than the number of cards it tells you to look at, do you have to shuffle and make a new deck, or are you specifically not supposed to shuffle for "look at" cards?
    What if it is a foe's card allowing him to "look at" the top card of your deck and you don't have a deck?

    (The TT rule book does not list "look at" as a reason to shuffle) Thank you!

  10. #90
    Quote Originally Posted by andymo24 View Post
    This question came up and I can't recall if it's been covered before:

    If a card tells you to "look at" the top card(s) of your deck, and you do not have a deck, or have less than the number of cards it tells you to look at, do you have to shuffle and make a new deck, or are you specifically not supposed to shuffle for "look at" cards?
    What if it is a foe's card allowing him to "look at" the top card of your deck and you don't have a deck?

    (The TT rule book does not list "look at" as a reason to shuffle) Thank you!
    You shuffle. Whenever you have to interact with cards from your deck and you don't have a sufficient amount you shuffle your discard pile to make up for the cards you are missing.
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •