Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Proton gem question

    If a player already has chosen a source, quality, and delivery (has all components chosen for his spell), can he use this treasure as a FOURTH card to his spell, so that he would have a second source/quality/ delivery in his already complete spell?

    Edit to clarify: Proton gem is a treasure which reads "You may add this card to your spell face up. It counts as a Wild Magic card but is not discarded."

    Edit #2: Alternatively, could you play a Delivery-only spell and use the Proton Gem as a second delivery?
    Last edited by Heathahgee; 06-13-2017 at 02:12 PM.

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Irvine, CA
    You cannot add it as a 4th card. It's like a reusable Wild Magic. You must leave out of the component types to be able to use the Proton Gem.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts