Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Promise to a Friend situation

    A game I just played with a friend of mine just had two very specific situations occur regarding the Promise to a Friend card that we were unsure how to deal with

    1) My friend was playing Killer Frost and we aren't sure what would happen if Promise to a Friend had been targeted with her ability

    2) I was playing as the Joker promo and wasn't sure how/if the Joker would function if I were to play Promise to a friend

    Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,876
    1. Killer Frost can still play cards from the Line-Up. However, instead of being destroyed, the cards are not destroyed.

    2. You cannot destroy a Villain, so you won't be able to activate The Joker's ability.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3
    Would the cards that Killer Frost would have destroyed get returned to the Line-Up?
    DC COMICS DECK BUILDING GAME FAN!!!

  4. #4
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    1,876
    Quote Originally Posted by BenJazz View Post
    Would the cards that Killer Frost would have destroyed get returned to the Line-Up?
    Yes.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #5
    I feel like the "Can I use an ability, in a chain, to destroy a card that is not in my desk?" question comes up frequently. The next main set should including this question in the frequently asked questions section with the answer, "Unless a card specifically states so, no. Cards that would normally be returned to their source after being played by an ability are still returned to their source after a chain."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •