Page 17 of 20 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 198
  1. #161
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,131
    It goes to your hand. The text on Aquaman could have included "(unless the card says otherwise)" on it.
    You don't get to put it on top later in the turn or after playing it.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #162
    When a player plays Bronze Tiger (Attack: Each foe reveal and put a card in their hand under their superhero. If one or more foes do not reveal a card one or greater, draw two cards), does it take into account a player who blocks?

    So if someone blocks, does that player get to draw two?

    In another scenario, if a card says "Attack: Each player destroys a starter in their hand. Each who cannot destroy the top card of their deck." and The Outsider super villian is out (Players cannot destroy starter cards), do each player default to destroying the top card of their deck?

    Thanks!

  3. #163
    Oh and if a player timetravels a card (any) then plays Legion Headquarters (First time you play a time travel card during your turn, draw a card), do they get to draw? I'd figure because they already played a time travel card, they lost the chance to draw.

  4. #164
    Quote Originally Posted by PumaSPNKr View Post
    Oh and if a player timetravels a card (any) then plays Legion Headquarters (First time you play a time travel card during your turn, draw a card), do they get to draw? I'd figure because they already played a time travel card, they lost the chance to draw.
    Yes, play order is important for locations. There are cards that look forward and back like Blue Lantern Power Ring, but to my memory, locations do not.

  5. #165
    Quote Originally Posted by PumaSPNKr View Post
    When a player plays Bronze Tiger (Attack: Each foe reveal and put a card in their hand under their superhero. If one or more foes do not reveal a card one or greater, draw two cards), does it take into account a player who blocks?

    So if someone blocks, does that player get to draw two?

    In another scenario, if a card says "Attack: Each player destroys a starter in their hand. Each who cannot destroy the top card of their deck." and The Outsider super villian is out (Players cannot destroy starter cards), do each player default to destroying the top card of their deck?

    Thanks!
    If by Block, you mean defend, then yes you would draw. As to the Outsider, I'm pretty sure his Stack Ongoing overrides all other card text, preventing any destruction of starters until he is taken out.

  6. #166
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,131
    Locations do not look backwards.
    A player who defends does not reveal, so you would draw.
    Outsider would make destroying the top card of your deck the only option.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #167
    What about cards that are reveal to defend? Would Bronze Tiger still draw two, as the player did technically reveal a card 1 or greater.

  8. #168
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,131
    Quote Originally Posted by PumaSPNKr View Post
    What about cards that are reveal to defend? Would Bronze Tiger still draw two, as the player did technically reveal a card 1 or greater.
    Revealing a card for Defense is not revealing it due to the Attack effect. It's revealing it due to the Defense text. So it doesn't count as a card revealed (this way).
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  9. #169
    Very sorry to pester but just to be sure Bronze Tiger doesn't have the condition (this way) in his attack. Is this something that's supposed to be assumed for every card that includes these conditions, unlike cards like the time travel supervillians that say "this way"?

  10. #170
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,131
    Quote Originally Posted by PumaSPNKr View Post
    Very sorry to pester but just to be sure Bronze Tiger doesn't have the condition (this way) in his attack. Is this something that's supposed to be assumed for every card that includes these conditions, unlike cards like the time travel supervillians that say "this way"?
    His card does not use "this way."
    It is assumed to be this way unless it says otherwise. It's all part of the same Attack, so it is only referencing its own goings on, not any weird stuff players might do.
    We tried to be more clear after Crossover 2 about such things, which is why the Crossover 3 S-Vs have "this way."
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •