Page 7 of 20 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 197
  1. #61
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by BenJazz View Post
    My wife and I had a few things pop up in our most recent game with the Multiverse Mode.

    1. For the over-sized Shazam! character, can he use his ability to gain the top card of the Event Line-Up set or is he restricted to only gaining from the top of the regular Main Deck?
    Main deck only. The Event deck is not a deck you can interact with.

    Quote Originally Posted by BenJazz View Post
    2. For the Zero Hour and The New 52 events, is the text from the events added to the current text on the cards or does it completely replace the text (similar to some previous Crises cards)?
    Adds to it.

    Quote Originally Posted by BenJazz View Post
    3. What is the extent of valid cards that you "own" for Warlord? Are cards you control, have in hand, or have in your discard pile all valid to put back into a Line-Up? Are there any additional zones I am missing?
    You own all cards that came from your deck. All of those are valid. You aren't missing any.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #62
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Shawnrstaub285 View Post
    Is the "Last man standing" rule for champions only in affect if Brainiac is on the supervillian stack?
    Not only when Brainiac is on the stack. It's a game rule. Brainiac's main function is to end a game early if one player is totally dominating and no one else can even hit 10 Power. THAT is only in effect while he is on the stack.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #63
    So the Multiverse rulebook says to set up the game using only non-Crisis oversized characters. Telos doesn't include "non-Crisis" in his text. So are Crisis characters valid targets for Telos, or is he only meant to pull from the pool of characters that were available at the start of the game?

  4. #64
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by GuruGuru214 View Post
    So the Multiverse rulebook says to set up the game using only non-Crisis oversized characters. Telos doesn't include "non-Crisis" in his text. So are Crisis characters valid targets for Telos, or is he only meant to pull from the pool of characters that were available at the start of the game?
    Only from the start of game pool.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #65
    If joker time travels computo and opts to destroy does it return to the lineup immediately or at the end of turn?

  6. #66
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Atmoz View Post
    If joker time travels computo and opts to destroy does it return to the lineup immediately or at the end of turn?
    Yes, the rule of Time Travel is "...when it leaves play, return it." So it goes back to the Line-Up immediately.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  7. #67
    When Red Son Superman is played, do the Kicks from said base set get factored in as well?

  8. #68
    In the Rules under Main Deck it says:

    "None of the following cards should ever be placed into the main deck: Super-Villains, Punch, Vulnerability, Kick, Weakness, or the oversized Super Hero cards. The main deck is made up of every other card in the game."

    Now, I've had a few instances where a kick and Super Villians/Heroes has entered the line up, usually from a first appearance attack, like Blackfire or Brother Blood from Teen Titans, but what happens when we're forced to move cards from the line up back into the main deck? Some examples would be the promo, Gotham City Docks and selecting the card, Time Sphere from Crossover 3, or if the card is already destroyed, using Stargirl from Forever Evil.

    I just wanted to be clear if that rule is only for game set up purposes, and if we're allowed to place these cards in the main deck during the game from card effects.

    If we are allowed to place Super Villains into the main deck, and say they come out later, would it trigger their first appearance attack?
    Last edited by Bladecom; 10-04-2017 at 06:40 PM.

  9. #69
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by LRoq617 View Post
    When Red Son Superman is played, do the Kicks from said base set get factored in as well?
    No. Last sentence of the third paragraph, page 4 of the Multiverse rules: "Only cards intended for the main deck are eligible to be gained from a set..."
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  10. #70
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Bladecom View Post
    If we are allowed to place Super Villains into the main deck, and say they come out later, would it trigger their first appearance attack?
    Any card CAN end up in the Line-Up and possibly even the main deck.
    No, a Super-Villain would not makes its FAA when it appears in the Line-Up, as it already appeared on the stack.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •