1. Oh, so the creatures adjacent to the Cool Dog can attack but will still take damage when attacking. When it is the opponent's turn, the creatures adjacent to the Cool Dog are readied and do not take damage while also not attacking. Is that right?

2. Scratch that previous question concerning the Ancient Scholar and the Schoolhouse. What happens if you FLOOP the Schoolhouse and the card you chose from the discard pile is the Pig and the opponent's landscape in that lane isn't a Cornfield? Do get to draw again or does the effect get cancelled?