Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213
Results 121 to 124 of 124
  1. #121
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,275
    Quote Originally Posted by World-King View Post
    If a card is gained to the hand by Captain Atom (Crisis 1) and is later played, and then that player plays Aquaman's Trident (Base Set), will the card be still considered a gained card this turn and can be added to the top of the deck by Trident?
    No. The Trident must place the card on top immediately or never.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #122
    Ok, so Trident places a card at the top the moment it resolves? Not at anytime during the turn? Does the same apply for Flight Wings?

    Also another question: Do Element Woman and Shapeshift have their additional types (and all names for SS) at end of game, when VPs are being counted?
    World King
    Twilight Master

  3. #123
    Quote Originally Posted by World-King View Post
    Ok, so Trident places a card at the top the moment it resolves? Not at anytime during the turn? Does the same apply for Flight Wings?

    Also another question: Do Element Woman and Shapeshift have their additional types (and all names for SS) at end of game, when VPs are being counted?
    It’s not Immediately when you play Trident (or Wings), but immediately when you buy the card.

    Only “at end of game” text is active once the game has ended. So, no for Element Woman and Shapeshift.
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

  4. #124
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,275
    OK! Since my Rebirth article is now up, and the release of Rebirth draws near, I'm locking this thread to start up a new one.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •