Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 74
  1. #41
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by SoulFire93 View Post
    To add to that, what about returning a 1 cost card other than one you discarded, and continuing that in a loop? Or are each of those cards unable to be returned to hand via Black Lightning for the rest of the turn?
    Those are fair game.
    If you have two 1 drops AND Lightning Strike/Per Degaton in your hand, I'm OK letting you go off.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  2. #42
    If Crisis Raven draws three cards in one turn to beat someone’s “Out of Control” personal Crisis, how many times did she contribute? Once or three times?

  3. #43
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by SpiritDetective View Post
    If Crisis Raven draws three cards in one turn to beat someone’s “Out of Control” personal Crisis, how many times did she contribute? Once or three times?
    Once, as mentioned on page 8 of the rulebook.
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 09-03-2018 at 11:13 PM.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  4. #44
    If I play 2 Jerichos, can I copy Crisis Starfire’s ability twice and destroy 2 cards?

  5. #45
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by SpiritDetective View Post
    If I play 2 Jerichos, can I copy Crisis Starfire’s ability twice and destroy 2 cards?
    Yes.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  6. #46
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    Once, as mentioned on page 8 of the rulebook.
    But pg 8 of the rule book says:
    If the players beat Out of Control by drawing three cards during a player's turn, if one or more of those cards were drawn by Raven, she would have "contributed" to that crisis.

    So, I would say Raven contributed 3 times.
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 09-03-2018 at 11:14 PM.

  7. #47
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by Tsweets View Post
    But pg 8 of the rule book says:
    If the players beat Out of Control by drawing three cards during a player's turn, if one or more of those cards were drawn by Raven, she would have "contributed" to that crisis.

    So, I would say Raven contributed 3 times.
    It says "if one or more of those cards" so even if she draws all 3 cards, she only contributed once.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  8. #48
    So playing Omen Super Hero, I play Match villain card successfully and manage to discard a bunch of an opponent's ongoing - I am able to bottom deck all of those cards, ostensibly stealing them all as they will be in a hidden zone at the end of my turn. When, if at all, would they be returned to the original owner? And how does one track multiple copies that may have been owned by different players?

  9. #49
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,157
    Quote Originally Posted by gerrymul View Post
    So playing Omen Super Hero, I play Match villain card successfully and manage to discard a bunch of an opponent's ongoing - I am able to bottom deck all of those cards, ostensibly stealing them all as they will be in a hidden zone at the end of my turn. When, if at all, would they be returned to the original owner? And how does one track multiple copies that may have been owned by different players?
    If they are in your deck, they would not be returned, as that is a hidden zone. If there are multiple, the players will need to keep track of who gets what.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  10. #50
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    If they are in your deck, they would not be returned, as that is a hidden zone. If there are multiple, the players will need to keep track of who gets what.
    I seem to recall a ruling though that indicated that when they end up in a visible zone again they are returned at the end of the turn. i.e. if they were to end up in my discard pile again through some means.
    Conversely, if they do remain mine until the end of game, do I count their VP, or are they returned to their owner for them to include in their tally?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •