Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 81
  1. #71
    Have a question about the Rivals 2 location, New Korugar. Some Defense clauses might need some clarification for those of us that mix sets. Clauses like those found on Bulletproof or The Cape and Cowl are pretty self-explanatory. But consider the following:

    Donna Troy (Confrontations) and Steve Trevor (Confrontations) - Do you still have to discard the card? This falls under the same "If you..." clause as the cards mentioned above.

    Astro Harness (Crossover 7) and Jaime Reyes (Teen Titans) - This one is odd. The Defense action forces you to put the card into play. But what happens on your next turn? Do you just not play the card and put in your discard pile with the rest of your non-Ongoing cards?

    Donna Troy (Crisis 4) - This one also seems like it just becomes a reveal Defense ala Blue Beetle, but is that the case? Do you still have to discard either Donna or an Ongoing and skip drawing the card completely?

    I appreicate any forthcoming answers and clarifications. Thanks!
    Last edited by LRoq617; 11-08-2018 at 10:08 AM.

  2. #72
    Quote Originally Posted by LRoq617 View Post
    Have a question about the Rivals 2 location, New Korugar. Some Defense clauses might need some clarification for those of us that mix sets. Clauses like those found on Bulletproof or The Cape and Cowl are pretty self-explanatory. But consider the following:

    Donna Troy (Confrontations) and Steve Trevor (Confrontations) - Do you still have to discard the card? This falls under the same "If you..." clause as the cards mentioned above.

    Astro Harness (Crossover 7) and Jaime Reyes (Teen Titans) - This one is odd. The Defense action forces you to put the card into play. But what happens on your next turn? Do you just not play the card and put in your discard pile with the rest of your non-Ongoing cards?

    Donna Troy (Crisis 4) - This one also seems like it just becomes a reveal Defense ala Blue Beetle, but is that the case? Do you still have to discard either Donna or an Ongoing and skip drawing the card completely?

    I appreicate any forthcoming answers and clarifications. Thanks!
    Both Donna Troy cards and Steve Trevor become free Defenses with New Korugar out.

    Astro Harness and Jaime Reyes would get discarded with no effect at the end of your next turn. You would still count as controlling them for any effects looking for controlling an Equipment or Hero.
    Nathaniel Yamaguchi
    CZE Playtester & Designer

  3. #73
    Here's an unusual one:

    Let's say I'm mixing TTG with other sets. TTG was designed with Weakness cards that aren't named Weakness. If a foe plays Twin Destroyers of Azarath, I assume this will not allow me to destroy an original Weakness from hand. But what about destroying something like Shapeshift, which also has the name Weakness?

  4. #74
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,176
    Quote Originally Posted by LRoq617 View Post
    Here's an unusual one:

    Let's say I'm mixing TTG with other sets. TTG was designed with Weakness cards that aren't named Weakness. If a foe plays Twin Destroyers of Azarath, I assume this will not allow me to destroy an original Weakness from hand. But what about destroying something like Shapeshift, which also has the name Weakness?
    Can't destroy a Weakness card with TDoA as it reads: "each other player may destroy a non-Weakness card in their hand." TTG Weakness cards are "Weakness cards." And since Shapeshift has the name Weakness, you can't destroy it either.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  5. #75
    The question about stealing a card i believe is now possible if you are combining teen titans and rivals 2 and using any heroes and you choose a teamwork SV. You could use teamwork into cadmus labs as long as its a hero/villian card under 3 cost and then using green lantern power ring to draw 2 and putting their card on top of your deck causing loss of sight at end turn.

  6. #76
    What happens if I use black lantern Superman in my opponent discard pile, then my first super power is an attack that I use against the same player, he use a defense to protect himself and that make him shuffle his library. Do I get to use the rest of the super powers or what happend?

  7. #77
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Vampicholo View Post
    What happens if I use black lantern Superman in my opponent discard pile, then my first super power is an attack that I use against the same player, he use a defense to protect himself and that make him shuffle his library. Do I get to use the rest of the super powers or what happend?
    You need to remove all of the Super Powers in order to be able to choose the order in which you play them. When they shuffle as part of the Defense, that does not affect the number of SPs you get to play.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  8. #78
    In the Original Set, say I play Dark Knight and Catwoman on my turn and use them to buy Clayface. I then put Clayface into my hand and play it on my Dark Knight. Can I then put Clayface back into my hand and repeat? If I keep playing him on Dark Knight and keep putting him back into my hand, that would essentially be an unlimited amount of power. Is that allowed?
    Last edited by HufflepuffHunter; 01-03-2019 at 12:52 PM.

  9. #79
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,176
    Quote Originally Posted by HufflepuffHunter View Post
    In the Original Set, say I play Dark Knight and Catwoman on my turn and use them to buy Clayface. I then put Clayface into my hand and play it on my Dark Knight. Can I then put Clayface back into my hand and repeat? If I keep playing him on Dark Knight and keep putting him back into my hand, that would essentially and unlimited amount of power. Is that allowed?
    Once you put Clayface into your hand, it is hidden from some players, so it loses all qualities on it (it is no longer a card you bought or gained this turn). When it goes to your discard pile, that is visible to all players, so it retains the quality.

    So the second time you play The Dark Knight, it doesn't recognize Clayface as a card you acquired that turn.
    Why? Because you could have had 2 copies of Clayface in your hand at the time, and who is to say which is which?
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  10. #80
    I had a question with the Aquaman Level 2&3 cards in DC Confrontations. If you draw during your turn and have to shuffle your discard pile, can you choose to use your hero ability before the deck gets shuffled?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •