Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Question Epic spell wars: Draw a card rule question


    We were playing Epic spell war with the melee at murdershroom marsh expansion yesterday.

    Some cards in the deck asks you to draw a card (ex: nipple ninja: 10+ 3 damage and you draw a card / multitudinous: Draw a card for each different glyph in your spell)

    Considering that at the start of each round each wizard draws from the deck until he is back to 8 cards, what's the point of using these cards? Do you draw a card AND resolve it in your spell?

    Thanks for the clarification!

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Irvine, CA
    No, you don't resolve the cards you draw mid-turn.
    I think you are forgetting about Cantrips. These are cards that may be played from your hand during your turn. Drawing extra cards mid-turn helps you play more Cantrips.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts