Page 10 of 12 FirstFirst ... 89101112 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 118
  1. #91
    Not with Cryptozoic, but my read of your questions:
    Grappling hook - you'd have to resolve the text as you play it
    Batcomputer - the lineup doesn't refill between turns in rebirth, so yes, super villains' FAA happen on someone's turn
    Hard Water Bubble - power doesn't get stored for an upcoming turn, so it would only generate 2 usable power if you defended the active player
    Blue Beetle - as above
    Weaknesses - rulebook page 16 says they are returned to the stack
    Psimon - pretty sure it specifically says you may only play one move card from hand, so any card that has the word 'move' in italics on that mid right hand side counts as this and you have to choose which you can play
    Last edited by Matt_Hyra; 12-02-2019 at 03:20 PM.

  2. #92
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    Gerry's answers are all correct.

    One added bit: Psimon's Attack is to discard a Move card. The word Move is in bold, which makes it a keyword. Therefore, it is referencing a trait on particular cards, not cards that happen to have the word move in their text. A Move card is any card with the Move keyword on the right side of the middle info bar.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  3. #93
    If I play x-ray vision and then I choose clayface and then I choose again x-ray vision, can i generate an infinite loop?

  4. #94
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    Quote Originally Posted by Vampicholo View Post
    If I play x-ray vision and then I choose clayface and then I choose again x-ray vision, can i generate an infinite loop?
    No, because the Clayface would be in play at that point. When you X-Ray Vision a card, it inters play like any other card you play. You would see a new card from the deck that had the Clayface.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  5. #95
    Can anyone tell me when a person receives the vp when playing multiple royal flush gangs. Is it as soon as all have been played or is it after turn is over?

  6. #96
    I just got into DC DBG with Heroes Unite. I've run into an issue with Graves' first appearance. There are two interpretations with my group and I was hoping for clarification.

    Interpretation 1: Each player hides a card, then anyone revealing a Defense has defended from the attack. Everyone else resolves the rest of the attack

    Interpretation 2: starting with the next person in turn order, each player may defend. Then, each player who did not defend hides a card, reveals, and destroys.

  7. #97
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    Quote Originally Posted by Sbuch63 View Post
    Can anyone tell me when a person receives the vp when playing multiple royal flush gangs. Is it as soon as all have been played or is it after turn is over?
    Each one resolves the VP as you play it. The later ones score more than the early ones.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  8. #98
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    Quote Originally Posted by BasketOfPuppies View Post
    I just got into DC DBG with Heroes Unite. I've run into an issue with Graves' first appearance. There are two interpretations with my group and I was hoping for clarification.

    Interpretation 1: Each player hides a card, then anyone revealing a Defense has defended from the attack. Everyone else resolves the rest of the attack

    Interpretation 2: starting with the next person in turn order, each player may defend. Then, each player who did not defend hides a card, reveals, and destroys.
    #2 is correct.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  9. #99
    For Rebirth Scenario 7, when playing cards to defeat a supervillain: if I use Jetpack/Lois and then place the card into the lineup, will the Retaliation destroy the card or is it safe because it is not in the “In Play” zone anymore.

  10. #100
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,309
    Quote Originally Posted by SpiritDetective View Post
    For Rebirth Scenario 7, when playing cards to defeat a supervillain: if I use Jetpack/Lois and then place the card into the lineup, will the Retaliation destroy the card or is it safe because it is not in the “In Play” zone anymore.
    They are no longer controlled and not in play, so they are immune to the destruction.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •