Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    HR.HU.Plastic-Man

    Ok, this was probably answered many moons ago but once again, I don't have an easy way to search for it. So...
    Plastic-Man says to copy the text of an equipment card. Does that include everything? For instance, if the target card is a defense, does the oversize booster-gold get to count it as defense-card? Also, what of the cost? Does plastic-man now have two different costs? It may come into play when destroying it for power, etc. And just to make this fun, what if the target card has an altered cost? Finally, does plastic-man also have an extra name for the remainder of the turn?
    New players want to know from the source.

    P.S. Thanks for the help at GenCon.
    Last edited by unclebill; 08-07-2019 at 06:53 PM.

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,261
    Plastic Man was errated and reprinted in Crisis 2. The new wording, which you should use is:

    Choose an Equipment in your discard pile or that you played this turn. Plastic Man gains the game text of that card this turn.
    Matt Hyra
    Cryptozoic R&D

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt_Hyra View Post
    Plastic Man was errated and reprinted in Crisis 2. The new wording, which you should use is: google street view

    Choose an Equipment in your discard pile or that you played this turn. Plastic Man gains the game text of that card this turn.
    Thanks Matt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •