Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Question If I avoid an attack, are the secondary effects still triggered?

    Trash Hole allows me to draw a card (and then discard a card) each time I'm attacked. If I use a Defense to avoid the attack, is the Trash Hole effect still Triggered; can I still draw and then discard?

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,303
    You actually draw and discard a card before you decide whether or not to defend. Since this is a triggered ability, it resolves before an optional ability, like defending yourself.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •