Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Superman DNM rule

    Quick question, if I have control of “Superman” on my team. And I have played two weaknesses. After playing breakthrough. I may return breakthrough to its stack to destroy weakness does “Superman” still Retain the power from the weakness I destroyed?
    #DHDTABLETALK

  2. #2
    You would still retain the Power, as the effect of a card (including those that come from saying "such-and-such cards have 'blah-de-blah' effect") fully resolves when you play the card. Basically, playing a card that grants power adds that power to a non-physical "pool" that empties at the end of your turn. Similar to Land in Magic the Gathering producing mana, if you're familiar with the game.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Broken_Pants View Post
    You would still retain the Power, as the effect of a card (including those that come from saying "such-and-such cards have 'blah-de-blah' effect" png to ico) fully resolves when you play the card. Basically, playing a card that grants power adds that power to a non-physical "pool" that empties at the end of your turn. Similar to Land in Magic the Gathering producing mana, if you're familiar with the game.
    Many thanks for that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •