View Full Version : "cast" clarification

03-12-2012, 03:28 PM
If you add a spell component to your spell via another component's effect, is that new component considered "cast"?

03-12-2012, 06:07 PM
Yes, that card is cast when you get to it in the sequence.
For example, if you add a Source component while resolving a Quality, you resolve the Source before moving on to the Delivery. When it is time for that Source to resolve, you are casting it and would take a point of damage from the Crown of the Meek Treasure before it actually resolved.

03-14-2012, 01:33 PM
Adding to "cast", where does this bring "The Demon Shoes!" into play? Does it count as being cast with every spell you play and subject you to a 1-point zap from the Crown of the Meek? =)


03-15-2012, 12:06 AM
The Demon Shoes are not cast, they are just a card sitting there. They don't attempt to resolve or anything.
So you don't get dinged for them if a foe has a Crown of the Meek.

03-16-2012, 09:18 AM
Thanks Matt!