PDA

View Full Version : IS there any other way of getting packs to play in draft other than buying them?

demis84
06-07-2013, 03:56 PM
Hey guy I am new to TCG. I have read a couple of threads and it seems that the only way PVP is to play drafts which use packs. So do you know if there is a way to earn packs either than having to spend real world money?. Is is possible to buy them using in game currency?, or win them in tournaments that don't require packs or real world money to participate?.

Thanks in advance :)

Tyrfang
06-07-2013, 03:56 PM
You can sell cards for platinum, and then buy the packs on the AH.

wallofomens
06-07-2013, 03:59 PM
Well, you can buy packs off the AH for gold(gold being the PvE currency that you can earn for free), right? Which, if you ask me, is a mistake on Crypto's part - you are losing on a lot of money there, bros!

Tyrfang
06-07-2013, 04:00 PM
Well, you can buy packs off the AH for gold, right? Which, if you ask me, is a mistake on Crypto's part - you are losing on a lot of money there, bros!

The packs have to be bought from/generated by CZE at some point.

TheWrathofShane
06-07-2013, 04:03 PM
When people sell boosters in auction house for PvE gold instead of platinum, I imagine they will be very expensive. Because you are essentially getting something "for free" that is valued at 2 dollars.

Mike411
06-07-2013, 04:03 PM
Well, you can buy packs off the AH for gold(gold being the PvE currency that you can earn for free), right? Which, if you ask me, is a mistake on Crypto's part - you are losing on a lot of money there, bros!

CZE will probably have a fee on successful auctions

Xenavire
06-07-2013, 04:07 PM