PDA

View Full Version : Gift of Yazukan + Hop'hiro = Profit?



mttgamer
12-11-2014, 11:32 AM
Hello all,
I'm not sure if rules discussion should go here or not, but here we go anyways.

Hop'hiro (in his first 2 stages) reads as part of his ability:
"When a troop you control is sacrificed, add a Bushido counter to Hop'Hiro"

Gift of Yazukan says:
"As an additional cost to play this, Sacrifice 3 shin'hare"

Would casting Gift of Yazukan give 3 Bushido counters to Hop'hiro or 1?

The way i read it it would give Hop'hiro 3, and that's pretty awesome!

3HoursDungeon
12-11-2014, 11:38 AM
Yes, it should. The ability specifically states "When a troop you control is sacrificed...".

Zomnivore
12-11-2014, 02:19 PM
Yes Hop'hiro triggers on all sac effects. well....at least as far as gaining charges goes.