PDA

View Full Version : Transcendent Rick Question



Thanos1981
06-08-2020, 06:52 AM
My question is if I play a portal gun and discard a council card does that trigger transcendent Rick to draw a card

Matt_Hyra
06-08-2020, 08:22 AM
No. Bold text, followed by a colon indicates that the text is a cost. You cannot pay a cost while paying another cost (discarding for the Portal Gun) or resolving an effect. To pay a cost, you must do only that thing while no other effects are resolving.

Thanos1981
06-08-2020, 11:22 AM
So are you saying that anyone’s turn I can discard a Council card to avoid an attack and draw a card, and also on my turn I can discard a Council card to draw a card. And this is an unlimited affect for this “character”?

Matt_Hyra
06-10-2020, 07:39 AM
Correct. You don’t have to be under attack to use his ability.

hammers
07-14-2020, 11:03 AM
No. Bold text, followed by a colon indicates that the text is a cost. You cannot pay a cost while paying another cost (discarding for the Portal Gun) or resolving an effect. To pay a cost, you must do only that thing while no other effects are resolving.

Thanks for the clarification matt. I was about to ask the same question on this forum but realized to check the recent forums first. Anyways, thanks again
Bruuuupp!