Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Sensei of the Wounded Petal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    280

    "cast" clarification

    If you add a spell component to your spell via another component's effect, is that new component considered "cast"?
    Shannon Conner
    Journeyman Judge
    Champion of the Black Flame #551
    Galactic Quest - Buford, GA
    Feralas Realm
    Join the ATL WoW Facebook Group

  2. #2
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,319
    Yes, that card is cast when you get to it in the sequence.
    For example, if you add a Source component while resolving a Quality, you resolve the Source before moving on to the Delivery. When it is time for that Source to resolve, you are casting it and would take a point of damage from the Crown of the Meek Treasure before it actually resolved.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  3. #3
    Adding to "cast", where does this bring "The Demon Shoes!" into play? Does it count as being cast with every spell you play and subject you to a 1-point zap from the Crown of the Meek? =)

    --Micah

  4. #4
    Cryptozoic Employee Matt_Hyra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,319
    The Demon Shoes are not cast, they are just a card sitting there. They don't attempt to resolve or anything.
    So you don't get dinged for them if a foe has a Crown of the Meek.
    Original Designer
    DC Deck-Building Game

  5. #5
    Sensei of the Wounded Petal
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    280
    Thanks Matt!
    Shannon Conner
    Journeyman Judge
    Champion of the Black Flame #551
    Galactic Quest - Buford, GA
    Feralas Realm
    Join the ATL WoW Facebook Group

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •